Legislation Alert! Support HB 347 now.

Please contact members of the HGEIAC (Government, Elections, and Indian Affairs) right away and ask them to support HB 347. This bill states the petition signature requirements for candidates without regard to party affiliation. The numbers are fair and reasonable, e.g., 1000 for statewide office, 500 for congressional district, etc. A vote is expected Monday, February 20th. Please ask the legislators to VOTE FOR HB 347 to advance the bill.  Thank you.  Contact information is below.

Representative D. Wonda Johnson — dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4433
Representative Natalie Figueroa — natalie.figueroa@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4255
Representative Martin R. Zamora — martin.zamora@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4211
Representative Janelle Anyanonu — Janelle.Anyanonu@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4464
Representative John Block — John.Block@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4220
Representative Gail Chasey — gail@gailchasey.com 505-986-4777
Representative Dayan Hochman-Vigil — dayan.hochman-vigil@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4327
Representative Charlotte Little — Charlotte.Little@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4254
Representative William “Bill” R. Rehm — bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4214

Please note that a separate post will contain recommendations on other bills.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.