2024 Legislative Session

Please contact members of the Senate Rules Committee and ask for the following:

1) put SM 6 (Israel Ceasefire) on the agenda and pass it;
2) vote for SJR 7 (Independent Redistricting Committee, CA) (on schedule for Feb 7th).
katy.duhigg@nmlegis.gov, leo.jaramillo@nmlegis.gov, greg.nibert@nmlegis.gov,
greg.baca@nmlegis.gov, linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov, brenda.mckenna@nmlegis.gov,
mark.moores@nmlegis.gov, jortizyp@msn.com, cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov,
lstefanics@msn.com, mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov

Please contact members of the House Judiciary Committee and ask for the following:

1) put HM 8 (Ceasefire in Israel and Palestine) on the agenda and pass it;
2) put HJR 10 (Independent Redistricting Committee, CA) on the agenda and pass it.

christine.chandler@nmlegis.gov, andrea@andrearomero.com, bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov, eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov, gail@gailchasey.com, jared.hembree@nmlegis.gov, ryan@laneforliberty.com, javier.martinez@nmlegis.gov, matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov, Andrea.Reeb@nmlegis.gov, reena.szczepanski@nmlegis.gov

Please contact members of the HEENRC and ask them to put HJR 4 (Environmental Rights, CA) on the agenda and pass it.

matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov, debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov,
larry.scott@nmlegis.gov, townsend@pvtn.net, Cynthia.Borrego@nmlegis.gov,
meredith.dixon@nmlegis.gov, miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov,
jared.hembree@nmlegis.gov, roddmontoya@gmail.com,
angelica.rubio@nmlegis.gov, nathan.small@nmlegis.gov

2024 Presidential Nomination Process

Each state has its own election procedures.  In New Mexico, the Green Party is a minor party and nominates by convention.  We use the list of candidates published by the GPUS Presidential Candidate Support Committee (PCSC) for apportioning our delegates to the GPUS Presidential Nominating Convention.  There are six people seeking the Green Party nomination for President of the United States.  Some of them are not Greens but use the process that allows unaffiliated candidates or candidates with other parties to seek party lines in various states.  Links to the candidates’ web sites are listed below.  We plan to provide an opportunity to visit with candidates virtually later in the year.

GREENS:  Jorje Zavala*, Randy Toler*, Jill Stein*, Jasmine Sherman*

Non-GREENS:  Daví*, Robert Cooke

*Candidate or campaign has contacted GPNM.

Webinars for the New Year

Green Party Webinar, DEGROWTH:  Improving Global Quality of Life With Less Production–Join this fascinating Green Party webinar on reducing unnecessary production to address global warming on Wednesday, January 4, 6:30 p. m. MSTRegister on Zoom.

Effective Citizen Advocacy–The League of Women Voters provides a webinar with tips for the upcoming legislative session.  Webinar is Saturday, January 6, 10:00 a. m. to noon on Zoom.  Register here.


Thursday December 7 5pm Taos County Chambers Building (by County Courthouse)

The Taos Alliance for a Free Palestine (@TaosAllianceforaFreePalestine on instagram) is calling for people to show up to a joint City and County meeting to demand they take up a resolution calling for a ceasefire as well as US Congressional Representative Theresa Leger Fernandez to become a co-sponsor of US House Bill 786. 

Greens from ABQ Metro shared this message on I-40.